MW005: OL, 'Dismeteo'

MW005: OL, 'Dismeteo'
Release Date: April, 2019
Formats: 12" / Digital
Distributed by: Rubadub
Artwork by: Shy (uon)

A1. Purant Chaos Voices (4:44)
A2. Realm (4:02)
A3. Morph 21 (7:01)
B1. Mt Sonix (4:44)
B2. Hive Mind (5:06)
B3. Shatter Dub (5:30)
B4. Rep Air (2:01) 

Purchase: Bandcamp

We’re delighted to share this record from the Moscow-based recording artist OL aka Oleg Buyanov. His most recent work, the double LP “Height Difference” on the seminal Gost Zvuk label, saw him transmit his research in soviet sound heritage into a range of genres and tempos. On “Dismeteo”, we see him inhabit a similar atmosphere, refracted through a different lens of influence. In Buyanov’s own words, “The tracks are like concrete blocks & buildings lost in the woods. It’s a point where correct geometry and mathematical constructions meet with organic forms.”